Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE IN MAJORITY SHAREHOLDER INTEREST

MMG Limited (Company) has been notified by its shareholder, Album Enterprises Limited (Album Enterprises), that it has acquired additional shares in the Company through on-market acquisitions. As a consequence of these acquisitions, Album Enterprises has, as at 19 June 2013, increased its total shareholding in the Company from approximately 47.44% to 48.12%.

Album Enterprises is a wholly-owned subsidiary of China Minmetals Non-ferrous Metals Company Limited (CMN). CMN is currently an intermediate controlling shareholder of the Company through its ownership of Album Enterprises and Top Create Resources Limited (Top Create) (which holds an approximate 24.28% interest in the Company). CMN and the Company's ultimate controlling shareholder China Minmetals Corporation (CMC) have therefore increased their indirect holding in the Company from approximately 71.72% to 72.40%.

The Company has also been notified by CMN that it received confirmation from the Australian Government Foreign Investment Review Board (FIRB) on 17 June 2013 that FIRB had no objections to a proposal submitted by CMN to acquire up to 75% of the Company through its wholly owned subsidiaries Album Enterprises and/or Top Create.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr. David Mark Lamont and Mr. Xu Jiqing, three are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Lixin (Chairman), Mr. Jiao Jian and Mr. Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Peter William Cassidy, Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin and Mr. Leung Cheuk Yan.